Chocolate Crinkles

Today was rainy which means ‘Mom, I am bored’.  After beds were made, clothes folded and reading time I decided we needed something to do.

So Chef Lulu joined me in the kitchen for some baking.  I would choose to bake over cook any day.  The problem is I would rather eat what I bake over what I cook too.

Today we made Chocolate Crinkle Cookies –  Lu’s favorite!

First we mix the dry ingredients

Then the wet

This is Lu’s favorite part – the rolling and sugaring!

Into the oven they go and like MAGIC – they CRINKLE and CRACK

Once they are cooled they are the tastiest little chocolate bite of goodness.   Once the Mr. gets home I doubt these will make it past tomorrow.

How long do baked goods last at your house?


Leave a Reply

