Alphabet Bean Bags

Here is a little project I took on…. Alphabet Bean Bags.  I found this FABULOUS tutorial at Chez Beeper & Bebe.

 I was looking for a gift to sew for our 5 year niece/nephew twins – this is perfect!

I spent days cutting muslin squares (26 to be exact), coordinating rainbows of my scraps, and cutting letters.  BUT I finally did it!

I
After that it was an assembly line at the sewing machine.  I had Coco and Lulu filling the bags with beans as I sewed.  Sew a bag, fill a bag, seal a bag.   It was great!
Then I made a drawstring bag to store them all in.  (no photo..sorry!)
My final notes on this project: This is a GREAT use of scraps! I also wish I had doubled up the vowels yet I did not think of that until I had it all cut. 

These turned out to be a bigger hit than I thought.  I am thinking of doing MATH bean bags as a follow up…

Tip Junkie handmade projects

Photobucket

10 thoughts on “Alphabet Bean Bags

  1. Oh my goodness these are so adorable!!! I love all the different fabrics. Now I think I must make the boys some. Math ones hmmm… I am very interested to see what you do here. Right now is the perfect time to introduce stuff like this to my boys. Their little brains are just like a sponge. Thanks for the inspiration!!

  2. I love these! They would be great for my preschool class! Thanks for sharing! I am visiting from Not JUST A Housewife and I am a new follower!! I hope you have a great week and that I see you around soon!Michellewww.delicateconstruction.blogspot.com

  3. These are great! I have a 2 preschoolers that are gonna love them. I'm pinning them now so I remember to make them. Found you at Ginger Snap Crafts.Kellyherecomesthesun-kelly.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

