Infinity Scarf for Summer

What an HONOR!! My first FEATURE~  check it out HERE

Nothing says ‘lets get sewing’ like a shiny new box of pins.  Such a simple thing but it makes me happy!

I have made the Infinity Scarf from H is for Handmade before in a warm cozy flannel one.  Today, I decided I wanted a light and summery version.  I had this perfect pink and green voile fabric that was just right.  Who does not LOVE pink and green!!?!?

Ready, Set, SEW

Laying out the fabric for cutting.  NOTE: I highly recommend the full length of 63 inches as the tutorial suggests.  I only had 59 inches in this project.  Sometimes you have to go with what you have.

Elizabeth and I got right to work.  Sewing the long seam together.

Turned right side out – a long tube.

Sewing the ends together – making a ‘loop’.

Yes, I even snuck in a ‘label’!!

The shy model: 
This was so cute – that I made TWO! 

Voile or Flannel – I just LOVE this.


Photobucket

“/>

8 thoughts on “Infinity Scarf for Summer

  1. I love it! I am so gad you stopped by and find this tutorial to be useful! Your scarf looks fabulous and I too have made one with a lighter weight fabric for the warmer months. It makes such a great accessory! Thank you for the shout out – you are sweet! -AmyH is for Handmade

  2. This is really cute! I love scarfs but always think of them as a fall/winter thing only. I'm loving that I can wear this year round! Thanks for sharing! I'm your newest follower!Brie from darlingdoodles.blogspot.com

  3. Scarfs are addicting! Love this one!We would love to have over at our first link party and it will be every tuesday! *Crafty Lassie Tuesday*www.sewstylishboutique.blogspot.comThanks,Heather and Rose

  4. This is so pretty! I will have to make one for fall because North Carolina is way too hot for scarves in the summer. Stopped over from Sew Much Ado! Thanks!

  5. Thanks so much for linking up! We are going to keep this going every Tuesday…Everyone is welcome to join in on the fun, so invite your friends. :0) Heather & Rosewww.sewstylishboutique.blogpsot.com

Leave a Reply

