Versatile Blogger Award!

Do you know that scene in the movie The Christmas Story where the dad Mr. Parker says ‘It’s a Major Award’!  That is how I feel this morning upon learning that I was selected for a Versatile Blogger Award!!  I honestly feel guilty because I have not been posting a lot lately but I am ramping up lots of projects to share.

There are some Rules with this Award:
Rule 1: Thank the person who gave you the award. 🙂 Plus Link back to them in your post.

A huge thank you to Rose and Heather at Sew Stylish Boutique for including me in your list for the Versatile Blogger Award.
Photobucket

Rule 2: Share 7 things about yourself… 

Karen:
1.  I am 43, been married for 14 years and have two beautiful daughters (11 & 8).
2.  I have been a ‘CURLY GIRL‘ for 7 years now. 
3.  I recently adopted a 5 year old Black Lab/Flat Coated Retriever and she is so sweet.  Her name is Nora (after my second favorite author Nora Roberts, 1st being Stephen King).
4.  My favorite colors are Red,White & Blue although I am trying to NOT decorate with them so much anymore.
5.  I am the baby in my family.  I have two older sisters who are 8 & 10 years older than me.
6.  Sunflower Butter and Banana sandwiches are my FAVORITE.
7.  SEVEN has been my lucky number all my life.

Rule 3: Pass the award on to 15 blogs (that were recently discovered – and contact them to let them know)

One thought on “Versatile Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

