Cookie Dough Bars

So, while I have seen pictures of these online… 
I thought there was some big secret web recipe that I had to seek out. 
AND look what I found at the market!  
The box minus its Box Top label. 

While they are VERY easy to assemble two things stand out.  You need a stick of butter (that’s why they taste so good).  The other is if your butter is not soft enough this part takes some elbow grease:

You pop them in the oven and out they come:

I have been baking for 3, yes THREE bake sales in the past month.  Let’s just say that I gave up my from scratch recipes for a while.  And MOST of these made it to the sale I had to sample one, or two didn’t I!
 

One thought on “Cookie Dough Bars

Leave a Reply

