Christmas Twirl Skirt

OH I have my sewing mojo back!!

Elizabeth and I have been apart due to back to school, new schedules and excuses.  I finally made a sewing plan for Christmas and today was ‘prototype’ day.

I had this pile: 

and started laying the pieces out:

and with some gathering and sewing:

NOTE: I really am thinking it is time for a ‘gathering foot’.  I wonder if it would have made this a tad easier or faster!?

and it starts to come together:

  I just love the Christmas colors and those doggies!

it is taking shape: 

AND a final product!

I am so glad I accomplished this today!  I even sewed in one of my new sewing labels.

And it is a good thing I made this prototype because it will be too small for the niece I made it for!  Now, my other lucky little niece will get it as a surprise on Thanksgiving.  I have fabrics all picked out for many more of these.  SO CUTE!


homework  
   

5 thoughts on “Christmas Twirl Skirt

  1. This is so cute! I found your blog from the made by you monday party. I'm your newest follower. I'd love you to stop by my blog if you get a chance & maybe follow along too!Sallyloveofhomes.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

