Front Door Snowman

Here at the Little Red House one thing works in my favor – the house is RED!  Which helps out with Christmas decorating!

I seem to have a bit of the Christmas bug early this year – not sure why that is but none the less I am up at it with the decorating.

Front Door:

 I saw this on Pinterest and knew I HAD to do it!

I used a 12″, 18″ & 24″ wreath sizes to create this.  I also did not have a perfect ‘old black hat’ laying around so I used weatherproofed black craft foam!  I stapled on the ribbon and berries.  The scarf is fleece from Joanns.

I think it came together rather nice!  Of course it may look better on a ‘WHITE’ door as it seems to blend in with my black but I love it.  I may keep looking for spray on snow for the wreath to highlight it more.  But all I can find for now is brush on flocking.  However, I do think it needs something to brighten it up a bit.

Fun and Festive!!



all crafts Homemade Projects ~ Add Yours {11/22} 
Photobucket 
homework 
Click on the button below to go to our link party!

8 thoughts on “Front Door Snowman

  1. That is such a wonderfully welcoming wreath idea! You did a great job re-creating it.My weekly Pinning & Singing Pinterest Linky party is on now so please come visit if you have 5 minutes to spare! I would be honoured if you could link up this Pinspirational post too!Best wishes,Natasha @ 5 Minutes Just for Me

Leave a Reply

