Pink Tea Cup Dress

Just in the nick of time – I have finished my LAST sewing project for Christmas.  I may sneak one more thing in – but this was a big one.

I had a computer glitch and I have LOST the website I took this free tutorial from.  My apologies to the author of this wonderful tutorial.  I also at the same time picked up this book:

Little Girls, Big Style: Sew a Boutique Wardrobe from 4 Easy Patterns
Which shows the instructions for the same dress.

I found the most adorable tea cup fabric and paired it with a small pink heart and vines fabric.  I used a pale green thread for the top stiching.  It will be perfect for Niece E who all about pink and ruffles.

This took me a morning and some of the afternoon to cut and sew.  It uses button holes for the ties.  I always am afraid to do buttonholes – but my machines always handles them like magic!

I think it will be adorable as the weather turns warmer.  BUT I am hopeful that she can wear it with tights and a turtleneck before Winter is over.  

I cannot WAIT to try some of the other dresses and tops in the Little Girls/Big Style book.  Very cute things!!

Photobucket

4 thoughts on “Pink Tea Cup Dress

Leave a Reply

