Dance Mom

Have you ever seen Dance Moms on Lifetime?  The show with an incredible group of dancing girls and a very headstrong dance coach and some ridiculous mothers?

I became a Dance Mom this weekend.

I had a wonderful experience – it was fun, my tween was thrilled and it was the first time she and I had a weekend away alone together at a hotel.   I can also report there was no screaming between mothers, no one at the bottom of the pyramid or excessive drinking going on.  AND I still had a good time!

What this has done has put me WAY behind on my blogging.  My Photo-A-Day specifically.  Not to mention that I desperately need to grocery shop!

BUT I am back.  And I had a fun little side trip while I was gone…more to come on that!

I will be caught up on Photo-A-Day by today~ sorry for the multiple posts that are about to come!!

Leave a Reply

