Ad-MITT-ing I almost did not make it!

I knew it was teacher appreciation week.

It was on my calendar.

I saw things at school that indicated it was that week.

I had no plan.

I ignored it.

Which brought me to a Thurdsay afternoon panic that I needed to deal with this.   SO I did what I usually do – hit the blogs for ideas.  Then I saw this gem over at Skip To My Lou!

I ran out and grabbed two oven mitts, coordinating ribbon and raided my supplies for two packages of Sharpie Markers that I was saving just for a moment like this.

I think they came togeter just perfectly!

I printed this tag at the above Skip to My Lou link – I was going to handwrite something very personal – but I just ran out of time!

Skip To My Lou

2 thoughts on “Ad-MITT-ing I almost did not make it!

  1. This is such a CUTE idea!! I wish I would’ve seen and used it!! I totally spent way too much money on the one I did!

Leave a Reply

