Adornment

This Summer I decided to try something new.  I made it a point to adorn my wrist.  Even on the hottest of days and especially when I was minimally dressed.  Even if I was not wearing earrings or makeup.

And it helped me to not feel like I was minimally dressed.  It was OK that I was wearing a pair of old shorts that are officially two sizes to big and a plain old T shirt (which is also now too big).  NOT that I am complaining.  But frumpy at 44 is not good.

But once I had my wrist adorned – I was transformed.   It felt intentional.  It felt less-frumpy.

Here were some of my favorite combinations:

Even though Summer is winding down – I have a lot of ill-fitting Fall clothes.  I am looking ahead and I plan to continue.

I highly suggest you try it!!

3 thoughts on “Adornment

Leave a Reply

