Toile Kitchen Curtains

Yes, I still sew!!  Although my AC unit and my sewing machine share an outlet so it is limited in the summer!

I was able to finally get some curtains done for my kitchen windows.  Remember when we painted the kitchen this Spring?  I had the fabric all picked out I just needed to throw them together.   I have become so used to all the natural light without curtains I wanted to keep them small and simple.

This is what I came up with:

They are FAR from perfect (should have used a pattern!).  But I love the toile and that the color is so neutral.

The kitchen finally feels finished.

Leave a Reply

