Double Digits, Haunted Hotels & Silhouette

Lulu has her big ‘Double Digit Birthday‘ today!!  If someone can tell me where 10 years went – I am listening!

My Birthday Girl!!

She decided that she wanted to take her 7 besties to see the new movie Hotel Transylvania which does not open until this weekend.

So we needed an invitation that told people we would not have the time until Friday afternoon.  I pulled out my new shiny Silhouette for the invites.  I am well versed at layers on a Cricut and I find myself having to rethink what I am doing with the Cameo.  But I am moving along (with the help of YouTube videos)!  Honestly I think it is so much easier.

There is a library of amazing images to use at Silhouette – which is what I LOVE about it the most.  We picked the closest thing we could find for her theme – a Haunted Hotel.

This is what we came up with …

What was REALLY cool was I was able to do the text right in Silhouette on the image.   Talk about saving TIME!! The detail cutting this machine can handle – WOWIE!  We tried to keep with the ‘vampire’ theme and used black and red and added a dimensional bat onto the outside.  I have to say – they are really cute!!

I hope the movie is as fun as the invites!!

Sharing at:

Creations by Kara

One thought on “Double Digits, Haunted Hotels & Silhouette

Leave a Reply

