Twenty Thirteen

I am still here – in recovery mode from 12 days of the girls being home.  Everyone was out the door this morning in their new boots and jewelry… one even seemed to have a little ‘extra’ color on her face today.  Hmmmmmm still not sure how THAT happened!

As I tried to decide what my biggest upcoming event for 2013 will be this year I figured out it has been staring me in the face for the past 12 years.

2013 brings me a new stage in my life.  I will have a teenager.

IMG_4484

Enough said?!?!

I have read a LOT of New Year’s Resolutions on-line this past week.  One specific one struck me as one I want to try.

My main goal for this year ahead:  no matter how ugly strained crazy stressed trying the days ahead may get – telling my girls something positive about themselves everyday.

I cannot think of a better way to get through it all.

IMG_4506

I am in SO much trouble!!

4 thoughts on “Twenty Thirteen

Leave a Reply

