Ten

This one…here…

1-IMG_5064

She is going to give me a run for my money – I would say give me gray hair but I am already there!

I love this little one tons.  She is amazing.

She is growing up – fast.

I feel like everyday our conversations have an undertone of: ‘Mom, ya whatever, I know what is really going on here  whether it is over what goes in her lunchbox or a current events discussion.  I have learned to choose my words very carefully with this one.

Most days she thinks is 12.5 going on 13 like her sister.  And I have to remember she is not.

But there she is pushing me all the time.  And she should push – she is a second child.

She is busy: booking her own play dates (sorry: hanging out), student council, dance, soccer, entrepreneuring  planning and plotting.  I can barely keep up with her.

Now she wants to be online – like her big sister.    SIGH

Can I just have a little more time with my little one before she leaps TOO fast into the teen years?

laken2

Laken3

One thought on “Ten

Leave a Reply

