Low Carb Kitchen Makeover

March signifies almost ONE year on our Low Carb Journey!

It is safe to say that I think we will continue with this new life style.  While we have made over how eat  – I have found that my kitchen is finally way overdue for a makeover.  It was still living in my old lifestyle mode.  Tsk Tsk!

This cabinet specifically:

3-IMG_5174

It was my Baking Center.  Old Life.  These days I use it for measuring cups storage and spices.  (iPhone quality photos ahead…)

1-IMG_2975

It is not pretty!

2-IMG_2974

I have committed that it was time to bring it up to pace with our NEW way of cooking – VOILA:

1-IMG_5161

I can actually reach my measuring cups without having them stacked now.  And my spices have been cleared out and prioritized by use.  Specifically I moved my most used to the door – what a great storage system!

2-IMG_5166

Did you notice that I updated my old outdated binders?  One holds all my household information (phone book, emergency information, daily chores lists, etc).

1-IMG_5161

 Then there is my Recipe Binder.  I store all my recipes in sheet protectors in this binder which keeps all that paper clean.

4-IMG_5175

I have a lot of new Low Carb recipes that have been all over my kitchen waiting to be made.  So I added this system to the inside of the binder.  It is working GREAT!

5-IMG_5176

I also added a whole new section right up front now for filing away all these great new recipes that we want to use again.

6-IMG_5179
And just to confirm that we still DO eat low carb – a typical day in my fridge again.  ‘

I updated our food storage to glass (I chose Pyrex) and it was a great choice.  Food lasts longer and by storing the containers upside down I can view what is them with a glance!

1-IMG_2999

And yes, we do eat all that in one week!

Skip To My Lou

 

One thought on “Low Carb Kitchen Makeover

Leave a Reply

