The White Factor: Journey Complete!

Shame on me.  My last update on this was 11 months.

This week is 22 months!

This will finish up my series on this subject.  Pop over and catch up here HERE!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

So, I guess there is not much to say other than what has been said.  I have completely grown out all my old hair color.

01-IMG_5526

Last week


It took 22 months to do it.  There was no shortcut (no pun intended) to get here.  As I chose not to cut it short.

 I am in a good place.

02-IMG_5704

Looking back at old photos all I see is old brown.

11-IMG_0469

Then…

09-SAM_0468

…Now

Now, I see my very dark brown and white.  And it feels right.

08-1-image 4

My colors feel right for makeup and clothing.

07-IMG_5405

My face feels right, almost like the white helps to soften the lines that 45 years brings.

03-SAM_0567

This whole process has helped me to face the person in the mirror and lose the weight and get healthy and fit.

02-Joe and Karen tilted 220

It is all part of my package now.

2011-2013

About MeThe White Factor: Month 6Under the canopy

Still more brown to grow out05-IMG_5367
02-IMG_5704


Thanks for following along!

 

 







SHARING AT: Project Inspired Linky Party at Setting for Four #projectinspired #linky

Too Much Time On My Hands

_
Creations by Kara
 It Happens in a Blink

3 thoughts on “The White Factor: Journey Complete!

  1. You are a beautiful lady. I love your natural hair color. I think we all reach an age where we become who we really are, our authentic self or at least we hope to.I am still working on that one. I am 50 and thought I’d have it all together and I may but of course I have no idea where I put it. 😉

  2. I, too, have stopped coloring my hair – but i cut the old very wrong brown off. I have patches of white throughout my hair, and am growing it out, to see what surprises are in store for me! I have a few places that need trimming, but I am so happy to not be a slave to the fake color any more!! Freedom!! Your post is inspiring! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

