Sunflower Butter Heaven

UPDATE:  I can attest that this is best served on a piece of dark chocolate!

____________________________________________________________________________

A while ago I posted about  Homemade Almond Butter

Oh, heaven it is!!!

However, a while back I started to notice some signs that almond butter and my digestive track where not a match made in heaven.  Enough said.  So I have gone with out.  I do not avoid almonds all together just in the butter (more concentrated) form.

Enter Sunflower.  I have ALWAYS preferred Sunflower Butter over peanut butter due to peanut sensitivities.  But even the Trader Joe’s Sunflower Butter has sugar added (evaporated cane juice).

I have since tried making butter with sunflower seeds in place of almonds and I am back in ‘heaven’!!

I make it the same way – in the food processor.  Took less than 10 mins.

I used roasted and salted seeds but still felt it needed some extra salt.  I added a touch of coconut oil also but it was unnecessary.  And let me say this is a lot less expensive.

My spoon is full at morning snack time again.

Give it a try!


Creations by Kara
 link-up wellness wednesday_Things I’ve Done Thursday

5 thoughts on “Sunflower Butter Heaven

  1. YUM! I am going to the store in just a little while and will grab some seeds. I have never tried sunflower butter but it looks delish! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

