Zucchini – lini – what?

Zucchinilini 

That is what we call it.

With the passing of Spaghetti Squash season (sigh) we are back in Zucchini season.  Having become dependent of spaghetti squash I am missing it.  I spied a contraption recently that I HAD to try.  So I ordered one up.  (I secured mine for about $21.00)

Paderno World Cuisine A4982799 Tri-Blade Plastic Spiral Vegetable

It arrived and I put it right to work.  Seriously, this thing is so simple and fun.  The blades are SHARP! but my 10-year-old was able to use it no problem.   The images speak for themselves:

5-IMG_6185 6-IMG_6188 7-IMG_6189
9-IMG_6194

That is what is left over.

And the end result:

8-IMG_6193

How fun is THAT???

We also had fun doing this to an apple!!

I will share what we did with it tomorrow!!

Wellness Wednesday Banner

2 thoughts on “Zucchini – lini – what?

  1. OooO I may have to look into one of these! Our garden is taking off and this looks like it will come in very handy! I was just telling dh yesterday we needed to get some sort of multi tool for apples and potatoes.:)

    • As far as equipment goes, it is self contained, lightweight and simple to clean. I am so limited on space but I found a spot for it.

Leave a Reply

