Call me a Dreamer…

I am pretty grounded in most things.  It is just my nature.

BUT

Every year on New Years when HGTV does their Dream House Giveaway – I enter.

Who does not dream about arriving at a new home, perfectly appointed by the professionals.  In the most ideal settings.  Set in a place I would never dare to dream about locating to.  Lake Tahoe? Go on….

Let’s go take a peek inside!

Front porch-open door

Something tells me no shade is necessary on that bathroom window.

Shower door

I love that the house is never a huge home – just the right size.  Yet they use every inch of space perfectly.

Living room-high angle vert

I love the amazing decorator details – I get SO many ideas I can use here.  That pop of yellow on the chair – genius!

Detail-dining room seating

Really?

Kitchen hero toward front

Have you ENTERED yet??

I have yet to win – but I can dream right?!?!

Leave a Reply

