Spring Green for Easter

 We had a last-minute change to our Easter plans.  One that meant I was not making bacon and eggs for 12 but instead just a simple day for just us.

On Saturday I took some time to marinate some chicken thighs in a recipe that I was wanting to try.

Asian Chicken Thighs! from Nom Nom Paleo.  

And, YUP it was green!  Spring green!

I was assured in the recipe that once cooked the green would go away…

1-IMG_8105

and it did!

3-IMG_8243

They tasted as good as they smelled.

The only thing that could complement this was Melissa’s Grain Free, Sugar Free & Low Carb Cheesecake, of course!!

I am glad I realized this needed to sit in the fridge overnight – so I made this on Saturday also.

The biggest point to make here is I have never made a cheesecake before.  And this one was so easy and came out perfect.

7-IMG_8239

It had a great almond flour & pecan crust.  I was a tad worried about making this with Stevia (I only use KAL and this recipe called for it). But I was pleasantly surprised there was a great sweetness but no bitter aftertaste.

6-IMG_8240

Once we added the strawberries – it added just the right amount of natural sweetness.

5-IMG_8249

Coco still does not know it had no sugar in it…  don’t tell her – she had two pieces!!

4-IMG_8246

 

I hope you all had a great Easter with your families!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Green for Easter

Leave a Reply

