Summer Snapshot

I simply did not post this summer.

I had no intentions of taking the summer off – I just did.

I had plenty of things to work on – not all of it was things I will share.

01-IMG_2731

I focused on having fun with my family.

I thought I would share in photos some of those moments.

The first thing we did was institute ‘Date Night’.  Once a week Mom & Dad went out for dinner.  Girls loved the independence we enjoyed to reconnecting time.  I highly recommend this.  We made it a point to go to newer places we wanted to try.

20-IMG_0016

Finally got the Mr. back up on a ladder to finish painting the house

16-IMG_2379 14-IMG_2399

And the shutters installed on the upstairs addition

13-IMG_2409

We packed up and took a family trip to my happy place – the White Mountains

26-IMG_2302

We spent a day at Mount Attitash riding the Alpine Slide.  I remember being there when I was 10. It was thrilling.

There is no way I would ever flip my sled!

24-IMG_2305

Even though we did flip our sleds earning a dislocated knuckle and numerous skin burns

we make it out alive. 25-IMG_23151-IMG_2316 23-IMG_2307
Not trip is finished until we stop here on the way home!
19-IMG_0007

My CSA was light this year but the food was VERY tasty!

09-IMG_2468

The Tween was invited away for the weekend and the Teen and I had fun with her first Pedi

18-IMG_2359

and some outlet shopping.17-IMG_0005
I mastered a bread recipe that I just LOVE

11-IMG_2423

The girls got away from us for a whole week at camp!10-IMG_2443

And we even let them come home.08-IMG_2486-SMILE

Lulu is almost officially taller than Coco! Yikes!

I spent almost a week of my summer trying to lock down and control the wifi in my home – with not much luck. (Due to iPhones – if we had Androids this would be a lot easier!)

That is a whole other post!

12-IMG_2413

I spent a LOT of time turning THIS:

07-IMG_2607

into THIS: 06-IMG_2614
05-IMG_2618

Unfortunately, then this happened.

I am now the mother of TWO Middle School girls!
02-IMG_2709

We are off to a great September start.

And yes, my knuckle is still swollen 😦

Leave a Reply

