Low Carb Buffalo Wings – Pressure Cooker

It is Superbowl Weekend.

No mention here of Deflate Gate.  We are a solid Pat’s household!

While I would prefer to sit and watch football with my iPad on my lap scrap booking Project Life pages – this game I do like to watch.  If only for the commercials!

Superbowl = Chicken Wings.

I want to share our new favorite easy way to make wings.

Coco is a wing connoisseur.  She loves them and she gave me the thumbs up for this way of cooking – that says a LOT!

Typically in the summer I will grill them.  Sometimes even in the winter I will stand over the grill on a cold day.  This is our new preferred way.

I follow this process from Hip Pressure Cooking (great website!!) using my trusty electric pressure cooker.

Buffalo Style Pressure Cooked Chicken Wings

Hip Pressure Cooking

 The Instapot seems to be all the rage right now.  Mine is about 5 years old from QVC.  I had a stovetop one for about 10 years.  Then when I switched to a ceramic stove top it stopped working for me.  I love the electric one.

Hip Pressure Cooking does a great job detailing how to make the wings. The pressure cooker in 10 mins gets the meat almost falling off the bone.  A quick toss in the sauce then under the broiler they go.

I use my trusty buffalo sauce – it just gets the job done.

4-2014-12-24 11.20.01

I have learned to flip them over after 5 mins.  They key is to get both sides of the wings crispy.

Crispy is good! 

2014-12-30 18.55.13

They go quick!!

1-2014-12-30 18.57.30

I love that I control the ingredients & quality of the chicken.

2 thoughts on “Low Carb Buffalo Wings – Pressure Cooker

  1. Hello blogger, i found this post on 21 spot in google’s search results.
    You should decrease your bounce rate in order to rank in google.
    This is major ranking factor nowadays. There is very handy wordpress plugin which
    can help you. Just search in google for:
    Sisonum’s Bounce Plugin

Leave a comment