I Love… Soup!

I write a lot about soup.

Making Chicken Stock, Chicken Noodle and Coco’s favorite Italian Wedding Soup.  Those are some old links from when I was on Blogspot.  Seems like years ago!

Soup to me is the perfect meal.

While I used to be more interested in the fresh baked buttered bread I would serve with the soup – soup has become the main focus now.

My girls prefer their soup with pasta in it.  Why wouldn’t they?

I now appreciate the massive dose of veggies and healthy bone broth it provides.  The gut healing kind.

When my mom is ill the first thing I do is take her soup.  In fact one of her Christmas gifts was a box full of my soup jars for her freezer.  I think she liked that more than the gift I wrapped and put under the tree.

One of my new favorites is yes, from Danielle Walker’s Against All Grain.  She outlines her Left Over Roast Chicken and Roast Vegetable Soup here.

Here is mine in action.

Making the roasted veggies: butternut squash, carrots and onion

5-2015-01-03 12.02.58

Preheating the broth

4-2015-01-03 12.03.39

Transforming broth into this

3-2015-01-03 12.58.41

And finally enjoying

2-2015-01-03 14.05.11

This is another of those BIG quantity recipes.  I prep mine for the freezer when I make.

1-2015-01-04 07.07.28

I Love This!!

Sharing at:

ABFOL One Project at a Time

One thought on “I Love… Soup!

Leave a comment